2019 Scholarship Recipients Announced!

Congratulations to our 2019 Scholarship Recipients!

Thanks to generous funding from the The Jacob & Valeria Langeloth Foundation and the National Institute on Drug Abuse, we are able to invite the following scholars to attend the 12th Academic Health & Policy Conference on Correctional Health! Each scholar submitted their applications this past Fall which were peer reviewed by 2 ACCJH Board of Directors to determine 2019 recipients. These scholars are made up junior investigators, students, and community- based stakeholders who are passionate about social justice, criminal justice reform and stimulating growth in community based participatory research.

Junior Investigators  

Thomas Blue
Alexander Davis Love
Kimberly Dong
Stacey Houston
Benjamin Howell
Stefanie Rezansoff
Lisa Scholin
Nora Abo Sido


Joella Adams
Linsey Belisle
Craig Cumming 
Kristen Elin Smith
Katherine Ku
Alexandria Macmadu
Megan Reed

Community Based Stakeholders 

MaDonna Marie Garcia- Crowley
Allicia Arredondo
Raymond M. Perez
Zahara Green
Ron Self
Robert Nixon, Jr.
Malcolm Lytell
Ron Hladky


 Warren J. Ferguson Scholarship

Margaret Erickson